Reviews

9.3
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.7
Comfort
9.5
Property location
8.7
Facilities
9.1
Staff
9.9
Value
9.0

Reviews

    susie Bidlake-Corser
    gb

    Review score

    10
    12 June 2018

    Beautiful unique palacio

    We had a wonderful welcome in this most beautiful family home. It was a great way to start our holiday.
    Hugo
    gb

    Review score

    10
    26 September 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Alexnoel1
    gb

    Review score

    10
    9 September 2017

    Beautiful palace and grounds

    Very quiet. Beautiful grounds and traditional Portuguese features. The staff were great and willing to help whenever we needed. Great place and hopefully can go back someday.
    Sara
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    30 August 2017

    Amazing hidden getaway near Lisbon

    I don't have anything bad to say. They provided everything we asked for and even though you can hear when people walk around the house as it is an old building, it was always very quiet and we slept very well.
    The house is gorgeous and you do feel like you are in a real palace. The staff was super friendly. I needed an hair dryer and an iron and they promptly arranged both for me to use. The swimming pool is very big and the house is in a quiet place. Super relaxing. :)
    bart
    pt

    Review score

    7.9
    25 August 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Susan
    gb

    Review score

    10
    7 August 2017

    A really wonderful house to stay in.

    We stayed in a beautiful suite, the breakfast had lovely hot fresh croissants and rolls, with fresh fruit, cereals, cheese, ham etc. All set out in a wonderful dining room. The location of the house was great for travelling to different parts around the south of Lisbon. A really lovely house that is welcoming and comfortable, with a swimming pool and other areas to relax in. The owner really makes you feel at home and nothing is too much trouble.
    Pauline
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    22 August 2016

    The palace is stunning and I thoroughly enjoyed my stay.

    The place was beautiful. The pool and the gardens are amazing. The owners were very friendly and helpful. The family history is very interesting too.
    Sergey
    pt

    Review score

    10
    2 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    pt

    Review score

    9.2
    11 October 2017

    Wonderful place! The owner very, very nice!

    Nothing!
    Everything!
    jeulate
    fr

    Review score

    8.8
    30 August 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.