Reviews

9.2
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.5
Comfort
9.4
Property location
8.7
Facilities
8.9
Staff
9.8
Value
9.0

Reviews

    André
    nl

    Review score

    7.5
    16 September 2018
    A real palace. Staying in a kind of museum with the feeling of being at home. Perfect for a few days. friendly
    P&T
    ca

    Review score

    9.6
    13 September 2018
    Wonderful and helpful hosts, beautiful gardens and unique "palace" accommodation rich in history. We enjoyed the pool on warm August days and everything about our stay. Thank you Sophia and Vera!
    Nikdel
    pt

    Review score

    9.2
    4 September 2018
    Unique place with a lovely host. very calm and relaxing place, elegant and ideal place to rest for few days far from cities.
    Susan
    au

    Review score

    10
    17 July 2018

    A privilege to stay here; beautiful authentic palace stuffed full of fine objects; warm welcome.

    Nothing
    Most incredible place Stunningly beautiful interiors
    susie Bidlake-Corser
    gb

    Review score

    10
    12 June 2018

    Beautiful unique palacio

    We had a wonderful welcome in this most beautiful family home. It was a great way to start our holiday.
    Hugo
    gb

    Review score

    10
    26 September 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Alexnoel1
    gb

    Review score

    10
    9 September 2017

    Beautiful palace and grounds

    Very quiet. Beautiful grounds and traditional Portuguese features. The staff were great and willing to help whenever we needed. Great place and hopefully can go back someday.
    Sara
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    30 August 2017

    Amazing hidden getaway near Lisbon

    I don't have anything bad to say. They provided everything we asked for and even though you can hear when people walk around the house as it is an old building, it was always very quiet and we slept very well.
    The house is gorgeous and you do feel like you are in a real palace. The staff was super friendly. I needed an hair dryer and an iron and they promptly arranged both for me to use. The swimming pool is very big and the house is in a quiet place. Super relaxing. :)
    bart
    pt

    Review score

    7.9
    25 August 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Susan
    gb

    Review score

    10
    7 August 2017

    A really wonderful house to stay in.

    We stayed in a beautiful suite, the breakfast had lovely hot fresh croissants and rolls, with fresh fruit, cereals, cheese, ham etc. All set out in a wonderful dining room. The location of the house was great for travelling to different parts around the south of Lisbon. A really lovely house that is welcoming and comfortable, with a swimming pool and other areas to relax in. The owner really makes you feel at home and nothing is too much trouble.
    Sergey
    pt

    Review score

    10
    2 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    pt

    Review score

    9.2
    11 October 2017

    Wonderful place! The owner very, very nice!

    Nothing!
    Everything!